Jump to content


How to change server

Change server game

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

AlexLoma #1 Posted 19 July 2014 - 06:48 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13497 battles
  • 1
  • [REP_R]
  • Member since:
    07-03-2014

I reg in turkey in europe server

 

all my friends played in another

 

how can i change server cause i cant find my friends to make own squad for playing

 

thanks



sgtgeneral #2 Posted 19 July 2014 - 10:38 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 950 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    05-22-2014
I think you cant change the server

Gotnodigits #3 Posted 19 July 2014 - 12:30 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15948 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    04-02-2014
Open Wot Blitz > Menu > Disconnect from server > change region. Any progress you made on the EU server will not carry over to whichever one you choose to switch to, you will have to start from scratch.

DerpyMcderp #4 Posted 27 July 2014 - 09:54 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16539 battles
  • 1,184
  • [VG]
  • Member since:
    05-13-2014

The reason why you start from scratch when you change servers is because gaming standards are different on other continents, the Russians are on average, not as good at games, than the Americans and British, so it would be unfair to fight players with less skill because you simply changed servers, that would be cheating.


The only reason that you lost... is that you p***ed me off. 


Tymekiller #5 Posted 28 July 2014 - 09:04 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 267 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011

View PostDerpyMcderp, on 27 July 2014 - 10:54 PM, said:

The reason why you start from scratch when you change servers is because gaming standards are different on other continents, the Russians are on average, not as good at games, than the Americans and British, so it would be unfair to fight players with less skill because you simply changed servers, that would be cheating.

 

Actually, the reason why you start from scratch is because your account on RU, NA, EU, SEA are all separate. If you're on your EU account and get tanks up to Tier 4 and then log on the NA region - you won't have anything. Why? Because that's a different account which does not have your progress.



kna79 #6 Posted 20 March 2016 - 12:43 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-12-2013

 ~the Russians are on average, not as good at games, than the Americans and British~    WOW  !!!!!   man , are u serious?

 



IrmaBecx #7 Posted 22 March 2016 - 06:02 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 31998 battles
  • 7,323
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    04-25-2012
you can change servers, raise a ticket with WG and ask. But you are also allowed one account per server so why not have two?

https://twitter.com/IrmaBecx

Wat? OMG! IrmaDrivesTanks on Youtube!

 

The IrmaBecx School of Tank Philosophy

"Allez, bande de singes! Vous voulez vivre pour l'éternité?" - Ferdinand Foch, 8 Sep. 1914


lateo74 #8 Posted 22 March 2016 - 05:08 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3854 battles
  • 108
  • [ARR]
  • Member since:
    08-22-2015
Tried that last month, and WG won't allow it

IrmaBecx #9 Posted 22 March 2016 - 09:38 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 31998 battles
  • 7,323
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    04-25-2012
OK, that's news to me. You used to be allowed to change servers one time. Maybe it's too much of a hassle?

https://twitter.com/IrmaBecx

Wat? OMG! IrmaDrivesTanks on Youtube!

 

The IrmaBecx School of Tank Philosophy

"Allez, bande de singes! Vous voulez vivre pour l'éternité?" - Ferdinand Foch, 8 Sep. 1914


lateo74 #10 Posted 22 March 2016 - 09:43 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3854 battles
  • 108
  • [ARR]
  • Member since:
    08-22-2015
They politely wrote back and basically said 'sorry it's not policy - you need to sign up when you arrive (in the States)'

(I shall probably do that on the next business trip anyway)

IrmaBecx #11 Posted 23 March 2016 - 12:13 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 31998 battles
  • 7,323
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    04-25-2012

View Postlateo74, on 22 March 2016 - 11:43 PM, said:

They politely wrote back and basically said 'sorry it's not policy - you need to sign up when you arrive (in the States)'

(I shall probably do that on the next business trip anyway)

 

You can do it right now, but maybe your ping isn't playable on the US server from here?

https://twitter.com/IrmaBecx

Wat? OMG! IrmaDrivesTanks on Youtube!

 

The IrmaBecx School of Tank Philosophy

"Allez, bande de singes! Vous voulez vivre pour l'éternité?" - Ferdinand Foch, 8 Sep. 1914


lateo74 #12 Posted 23 March 2016 - 02:55 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3854 battles
  • 108
  • [ARR]
  • Member since:
    08-22-2015
I wanted to transfer my account rather than start a new one

That said you make a good point about the ping rate (when playing US from UK)

Edited by lateo74, 23 March 2016 - 02:55 PM.


DieJagdkatze #13 Posted 28 March 2016 - 03:54 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29676 battles
  • 572
  • [S-N-F]
  • Member since:
    12-13-2014

View PostDerpyMcderp, on 27 July 2014 - 11:54 PM, said:

... the Russians are on average, not as good at games, than the Americans and British...

 

I almost registered to soviet server as I read that


W8_4_GreeN #14 Posted 30 March 2016 - 07:38 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29416 battles
  • 449
  • Member since:
    11-17-2013

View PostDerpyMcderp, on 27 July 2014 - 09:54 PM, said:

the Russians are on average, not as good at games, than the Americans and British

Actually, the best players are on RU server.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users