Jump to content


How do you make a tank elite?

Elite

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

werejellyogre #1 Posted 27 July 2014 - 06:50 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1469 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

Hi all

been playing since the game arrived on iPad, and I keep seeing reference to making a tank elite

how do you do this

and is it worth it

 

cheers



HESHed_PoTaTo #2 Posted 27 July 2014 - 07:54 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10098 battles
  • 202
  • Member since:
    11-12-2011
To elite tank you must research all of its modules and next tank(tanks) it leads to usually eliting makes tanks perform alot better and is better choice at higher tiers where you are gonna be stuck longer.

werejellyogre #3 Posted 27 July 2014 - 07:59 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1469 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
Cheers karl

mehaar #4 Posted 27 July 2014 - 10:36 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 32559 battles
  • 448
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    06-30-2014

Elite means that you can use gold to turn experience with that tank into free experience, that you can use with any tank. Otherwise, afaik, it does nothing.

 

edit: actually, it also lets you see at a glance which tanks are 'finished' and which are not.


Edited by mehaar, 27 July 2014 - 03:54 PM.

{heroic image of tank obscured by impressive numbers}


DerpyMcderp #5 Posted 27 July 2014 - 09:21 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16539 battles
  • 1,184
  • [VG]
  • Member since:
    05-13-2014
Elite doesn't do anything, since you could always convert Gold anyway, it just kinda says, good job, you don't suck with this tank.

The only reason that you lost... is that you p***ed me off. 


Tymekiller #6 Posted 28 July 2014 - 09:09 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 267 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011

View PostDerpyMcderp, on 27 July 2014 - 10:21 PM, said:

Elite doesn't do anything, since you could always convert Gold anyway, it just kinda says, good job, you don't suck with this tank.

 

No, you can't convert experience unless the tank is Elite. I just checked - 432 experience on T1 Cunningham which I can't convert into free experience.



pelaminoskep #7 Posted 28 July 2014 - 09:30 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 354 battles
  • 79
  • Member since:
    05-21-2011

You can convert it after you elite it.

What also happens is that crew experience continues to build up after 100% (althought you can't see it and you can't direct your nowmal experience towards it)

The crew experience after 100% will be available in future patches. See http://forum.wotblitz.eu/index.php?/topic/1592-wot-blitz-stream-with-overlord/page__hl__%2Boverlord__fromsearch__1

 



DerpyMcderp #8 Posted 30 July 2014 - 11:54 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16539 battles
  • 1,184
  • [VG]
  • Member since:
    05-13-2014
Maybe I'm getting this wrong is there a middle way here? Because I could basically convert experience, even though I had no elite tanks in my garage, do you only have to have one elite tank in the history of you playing the game for you to convert xp from it?

The only reason that you lost... is that you p***ed me off. 


pelaminoskep #9 Posted 31 July 2014 - 10:40 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 354 battles
  • 79
  • Member since:
    05-21-2011
You can convert normal experience belonging to an elite tank in your garage to free experience. So if you don't own any elite tanks, you can't convert any experience. And if you do own elite tanks, you can only convert the experience you have on those tanks.





Also tagged with Elite

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users