type 62 Rudy lowe

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

thegwa #1 Posted 12 December 2016 - 05:38 PM

Private

• Player
  • 11587 battles
  • [DADS]

This is my first post but I've been lurking here since I started playing in June - have hit 4000 games so figure I can be brave enough to come and post some stuff now!

So on to the point of the post - Tanks I want to do well in but don't and am therefore looking for enlightenment/advice/tips to improve! (I'll also add that I'm a massive gold noob and can't help but buy premiums as you'll see below)

Type62

So If I could be amazing at only one premium it would probably be this one. I love this tank, on paper it has everything - camo, reasonable gun handling, great pen, good mobility but I generally suck in it. I find I can do well in the VK28.01 and the Lttb (I acknowledge these are strong tanks) so Im confident that I can play lights but it just doesn't happen for me. I tell myself I always get bad teams with this tank but clearly there's more to it than that - I can;t get anywhere near a mastery. Whats even more annoying is that everyone else in a type62 seems to be some scrub carrying tank god.. What could I be doing wrong? *braces for wotbstars inspection and corresponding roasting*

Lowe

I know alot of people struggle in this and I'm no exception. I've had some great games in it (was my highest XP tank and unike the type62 I've picked up a mastery) but I cannot get the WR to 50. When I can get a good scrape going i feel indestructible but in any other situation I feel like the great pen on the gun is no real advantage as everyone seems to be able to pen me?! The slow speed makes it very difficult to get to positions where I can go hull down etc and so I find if the battle isnt going my way I can't inflience things. Should I follow other heavies? Play like a TD? 

Rudy