Vanishing Tanks

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Tnuc_1 #1 Posted 29 January 2017 - 01:18 AM

Private

• Player
  • 26132 battles
  • [NOCLA]

Can anyone tell me why an enemy tank will be there and then it vanishes only to reaper? It is always in a better position to fire at me. I am new to WoT. is this normal

SpawnIscariot #2 Posted 29 January 2017 - 02:48 AM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 1 battle

Here's an overview on how spotting/camo works on the PC version from the wiki.

Blitz is basically the same.

Active in Battle & Forums

on the

Asia Server

hson_hson #3 Posted 29 January 2017 - 07:31 AM

First Sergeant

• Player
  • 30342 battles
  • [VLNT]

Here is the short version of that wiki article.

Each tank in the game has got a specified view range, this means that one tank can see the other without the other being able to see the first one.

This is also affected by the crew in that tank, i.e a MS-1 with a 50% crew will have less effective view range than a MS-1 with 100% crew.

Each tank type also has a basic camouflage while stationary and decreases when moving and even further if it is shooting.

Stockschen2 #4 Posted 07 March 2017 - 08:53 PM

Private

• Player
  • 3599 battles
  • [UFT]
Whith other words, they disappear because you are unable to see them.

However, when you look at things that can fall over, like trees etc. , and have quick response you can shoot the place where you think a tank shoud be, and hit them (if you dont see your shell land you must have hit him). Doing so has sometimes saved my live! But you must also play a lot to practise.

Edited by Stockschen2, 07 March 2017 - 08:54 PM.

Precariat #5 Posted 24 May 2017 - 11:59 AM

Senior Sergeant

• Player
  • 15273 battles
  • [B-B-B]