Haters gonna hate

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

TonySpoons #1 Posted 07 September 2017 - 10:39 AM

Junior Sergeant

• Player
  • 3554 battles
  • [BBB_]

So I just had a good battle in my KV-1 (for me) - 1911 dmg, 4 kills, Mastery Class I, Top Gun, High Caliber and Steel Wall, and won the battle.  No gold ammo used, just playing the tank to its strengths.

Some douchebag on the other team started hurling abuse towards the end of the battle, calling us camping noobs and some such.  He then continued this abuse in the post-game chat and saying that I was 'worthless' and should just delete the game because my stats are so bad.

Now granted, I'm relatively new to the game and I've stepped back down from my rush-acquired Tiger I (which had an ~1500 WN8 after 90 battles, even if I feel I was a bit poor in it) to try and re-learn how to approach the game.  However, this idiots stats are far from stellar and he wouldn't accept this, just continuously hurling abuse saying I was worse than him (lol) seemingly claiming that 19000 battles makes him some sort of god.

Now I know haters are gonna hate, but what motivates such idiots to behave in this manner?  I've blocked him and reported him, but it can't be good for WG's business model to have idiots like that trolling?

I thought it was all quite funny.  He plays more battles in 30 days than I've ever played yet is still mediocre, I think he needs to take a look in the mirror!

Edited by TonySpoons, 07 September 2017 - 03:16 PM.

mrpgilbert #2 Posted 07 September 2017 - 11:04 AM

First Sergeant

• Player
  • 29074 battles
  • [AFK]
Like you say, haters gonna hate. Players like that can't accept their own inability, and blame everyone else. I'd rather have you on the team...

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it.

Be nice to me..

http://www.blitzstar...r/eu/mrpgilbert

Bada__Bing #3 Posted 07 September 2017 - 12:04 PM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 6266 battles
  • [B-B-B]