Jump to content


discord bot - wotbot

stats blitzstars discord bot open source github python discord.py wotbot

  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

mrpgilbert #21 Posted 04 November 2017 - 11:40 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29017 battles
  • 6,203
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013
Looks good

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it.

Be nice to me..

http://www.blitzstar...r/eu/mrpgilbert


coen1974 #22 Posted 06 November 2017 - 06:51 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 10191 battles
  • 77
  • [HFORC]
  • Member since:
    08-15-2016

In our Boom Force discord server the WotBot has been providing stats from the start, and we are very pleased with the good work it’s creator has done with it.:great:

Personally, I really like to look at my stats short-term, so I tend to use the ?bsig command, and the new addition of ?savestats/readstats. Very useful if you want to keep track of your performance from a certain starting point. And it is easily resettable, so if you want a new starting point it is just one command away.

Furthermore, the programmer is very approachable for feedback and requests, so I can definately recommend adding this bot to your Discord server.

 


_


b48g55m #23 Posted 06 November 2017 - 11:46 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015
Thank you coen1974 for the kind words. I have couple of ideas which will make the interaction with the wotbot much better, stand by :)))
...

b48g55m #24 Posted 07 November 2017 - 01:00 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

I have added "clickable" interface to the short term stats.

Also, i have changed how i store the stats and now each WG player is stored separately for each discord user, meaning you are now tracking your own players, including yourself.

 

If you have previously saved stats now for future record, you have to re-save, sorry about that.

Edit: i tried to use old saves as much as possible, so hopefully no data was lost :))

 

 

 

The emoji  based (clickable) interface doesn't support multiple player names, so i have kept the multiple manual version too:


?savestatsm player_one player_two player_three

?readstatsm player_one player_two player_three


Edited by b48g55m, 07 November 2017 - 05:49 AM.

...

b48g55m #25 Posted 07 November 2017 - 10:13 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

Mastery for all tanks:

 

?mastery class (if class not specified, ACE will be searched for, if user nt specified, current discord user will be searched for)

or specify one user:

?mastery class user

 

class can be: 0 for None, 3, 2, 1. For ace, you can skip or use: a, m, ace.

 

 

 

 

 


...

mrpgilbert #26 Posted 09 November 2017 - 12:04 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29017 battles
  • 6,203
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013
Kinell. I didn't think WG logged the ace count per tank. At least, that's what's been stated multiple times before.

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it.

Be nice to me..

http://www.blitzstar...r/eu/mrpgilbert


b48g55m #27 Posted 09 November 2017 - 05:28 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015
Discord has a limit on the number of characters in what they call embed messages, so though the implication and testing, the header which said Tier/Tank has been removed. WG API doesn't have number of mastery per tank. I might try to squeeze the header in somehow, to eliminate confusion.
...

b48g55m #28 Posted 09 November 2017 - 09:50 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

I have added the Tier/Tank label. You list is so long i had to edit it about a bit... :P

 


Edited by b48g55m, 09 November 2017 - 09:51 AM.

...

b48g55m #29 Posted 12 November 2017 - 03:01 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

1) it is now possible to talk to wotbot via mention @wotbot , as in @wotbot command , for example:

 

@wotbot readstats

 

New settings possibilities for server/guild/channel admins. In order for the bot to know if you are admin, the command must be done in a guild (server) channel and not in Direct Chat with the bot.

 

All under command: ?conf or @wotbot conf

 

1) get current settings (this can also be run by regular users):

 

@wotbot conf

or

?conf

 

2) possibility to change default region. By default (if command didn't include playername@region) wotbot searches for WG username in order en ru na asia . By setting the region to f.e. ru, ru will be searched as first.

 

?conf region ru

 

3) possibility to change prefix. by default, prefix is ? , so → ?command, f.e. ?bsig . Admin can set prefix to any single character except of space.

 

?conf prefix ;


Edited by b48g55m, 12 November 2017 - 03:06 PM.

...

mrpgilbert #30 Posted 13 November 2017 - 12:24 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29017 battles
  • 6,203
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View Postb48g55m, on 09 November 2017 - 09:50 AM, said:

I have added the Tier/Tank label. You list is so long i had to edit it about a bit... :P

 

At the top is a shining demonstration that any noob can ace a tank in the right circumstances. Check my stats, as they say. :facepalm:


Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it.

Be nice to me..

http://www.blitzstar...r/eu/mrpgilbert


b48g55m #31 Posted 13 November 2017 - 10:17 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

Platoons are here

 

OK, i have pushed out experimental platoon connector feature. You can post/list/join platoon request. You can specify tier and region (although the search currently doesn't filter these). By default last 20 minutes are displayed.

 

list platoons:

?platoon

 

 

list platoons posted in last 90 minutes:

?platoon list 90

 

Post platoon request, specify tier (at least tier is required):

?platoon post 8

 

Post platoon request, specify tier and region:

?platoon post 8 ru

 

 

Respond to requests, ID is ID from the list of platoons:

?platoon join 3

 

 

I am not sure what is the best way to connect these two users though - how to link them together. So i created simple wotbot-platoon server with connection-room, to which i send invitation link to both, the original sender and to the responder. In the room, they can finalize details.

 


Edited by b48g55m, 20 November 2017 - 08:10 PM.

...

b48g55m #32 Posted 17 November 2017 - 04:14 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

Less typing :)

 

Users, whose discord name is not WG player name can now pre-set their WG name:

 

?conf playername WGname

 

for example:

 

?conf playername b48g55m

 

?conf and ?conf playername will print current settings.

 

After this, just typing for example

 

?bsig

 

will work.

 


Edited by b48g55m, 17 November 2017 - 04:15 PM.

...

b48g55m #33 Posted 18 November 2017 - 07:15 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015
Fixed a nasty readstats bug, the WG rating server does not respond correctly at times... should be working OK now and show error if it happens.
...

b48g55m #34 Posted 19 November 2017 - 05:37 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

Platoon

 

Platoon connector is now truly cross-server with automatic notification. Server/Channel admin can subscribe to wotbot platoon-channel and anytime new platoon requests is added on any server, all subscribed servers (channels) will receive notification.

 

Admin settings:

 

go to your channel where people request platoons, make sure wotbot can read/write here and do:

 

?conf platoon-channel add

 

this adds current channel to list of subscribers.

 

Example:

 

on server A i add platoon request:

 

 

on server B you will receive message:

 

 

 

Further details:

 

to remove channel from notifications:

 

?conf platoon-channel remove

 

 

Subscribe to updates, if you like to receive news about wotbot updates.

 

?conf updates-channel add

 

Not sure what features will be added, as wotbot is where i wanted to have it, but it can be a nice possibility for the future.

 

edit: amended the "platoon added" message, ow also showing count of people who will be able to see the platoon posting.


Edited by b48g55m, 19 November 2017 - 11:57 PM.

...

Myrheii #35 Posted 20 November 2017 - 04:29 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 8960 battles
  • 16
  • [BWALK]
  • Member since:
    03-10-2017

excellent. hope you can go further with nice commands.

love it. Just didn't try platoon post/ join succesfully.

room set, but no answer on my 2 firts tries.

can i specify a clan name in conf, as i can do it for player name ?

can i take bot out and invite back, without problems ? coz i don't want all my members to acces to bot's old messages ? 

thx 4 ur work.


Edited by Myrheii, 20 November 2017 - 04:40 AM.


b48g55m #36 Posted 20 November 2017 - 08:09 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

View PostMyrheii, on 20 November 2017 - 04:29 AM, said:

excellent. hope you can go further with nice commands.

love it. Just didn't try platoon post/ join succesfully.

room set, but no answer on my 2 firts tries.

can i specify a clan name in conf, as i can do it for player name ?

can i take bot out and invite back, without problems ? coz i don't want all my members to acces to bot's old messages ? 

thx 4 ur work.

 

Nice, thank you. Yes, i have seen your platoon posts when i came home from work :) , too late to be able to react and still not able to play yet... I can imagine this will take some time for people to get used to this and for more servers to adopt.

 

Do you like to hide old platoon posts? Simply join them by yourself, this will clear them off the list. Or i can do it too...

 

> can i specify a clan name in conf, as i can do it for player name ?

 

This would be simple to do, but where would it be used? what happens how is that where clan name is needed, i derive it from WG data from player name.

 

cheers

 

P.

Edited by b48g55m, 20 November 2017 - 08:21 PM.

...

b48g55m #37 Posted 20 November 2017 - 09:22 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

Keep adding those nice touches here and there :)

 

Added medals icons to mastery list, clan emblems where clans are used...

 

 

 


...

Myrheii #38 Posted 21 November 2017 - 09:26 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 8960 battles
  • 16
  • [BWALK]
  • Member since:
    03-10-2017

 

hi :) thx for your answer.

 

Posted Image

 

This is one of the platoon requests i received. 

How can it display both playername and clan name with icon on the header ?

 


Edited by Myrheii, 21 November 2017 - 09:43 AM.


b48g55m #39 Posted 21 November 2017 - 10:29 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18105 battles
  • 211
  • [U_T_D]
  • Member since:
    10-11-2015

What you see is a user, who adjusted their discord name to "myname [myclan] emoji".

Based on dansyco's user name, i have created the ?conf playername WG_name settings, to make all searches more simple, as his discord name didn't represent WG name (many people use WG name as discord name in WOT blitz related servers).


...

Myrheii #40 Posted 22 November 2017 - 01:53 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 8960 battles
  • 16
  • [BWALK]
  • Member since:
    03-10-2017

thx for explanations.

platoon post/join working fine.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 1 anonymous users