Jump to content


Update 4.6


  • Please log in to reply
108 replies to this topic

IrmaBecx #61 Posted 04 February 2018 - 12:22 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Community Contributor
  • 19886 battles
  • 7,195
  • [IRMA]
  • Member since:
    04-25-2012

I'm having some wierd graphics bug with the new update. Sometimes when I press "Battle" the graphics are all messed up and the game is unplayable. Restarting my tablet solves it, but I am losing games, losing resources, and getting downvotes for inactivity.

 

I've been trying to report it, but I can't navigate the Support hompage anymore. How do you arrive at finally describing your problem and submitting a ticket these days?!


https://twitter.com/IrmaBecx

Wat? OMG! IrmaDrivesTanks on Youtube!

 

The IrmaBecx School of Tank Philosophy

"Allez, bande de singes! Vous voulez vivre pour l'éternité?" - Ferdinand Foch, 8 Sep. 1914


RustyRaptor #62 Posted 04 February 2018 - 12:41 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 2839 battles
  • 181
  • [R3B3L]
  • Member since:
    08-28-2017

View PostIrmaBecx, on 04 February 2018 - 12:22 PM, said:

I'm having some wierd graphics bug with the new update. Sometimes when I press "Battle" the graphics are all messed up and the game is unplayable. Restarting my tablet solves it, but I am losing games, losing resources, and getting downvotes for inactivity.

 

I've been trying to report it, but I can't navigate the Support hompage anymore. How do you arrive at finally describing your problem and submitting a ticket these days?!

 

For me the game freezes then outright crashes leaving me helpless in battle.I play windows 10 and i have never had this problem with previous updates,so what the f uck is the problem here?

 

WG is doing a horrible job at fixing this game,so sad for a company to do this to its costumers.



Ka8arma_1 #63 Posted 04 February 2018 - 02:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11217 battles
  • 8
  • [GR2ED]
  • Member since:
    07-06-2017

For me the game freezes when I pres the "chat" button.

Also the 2 icons of properties and battle chat are smaller and very close. As a result I press to write to my team and the properties card comes up. That is criminal.

finaly today I cannot register my team in tournament. The countdown clock is there but when you press the tournament button no info available. Clan members that were invited, they have send me screenshots saying: ERROR  "operation unavailable" 

 

Congrats WG



matko007 #64 Posted 04 February 2018 - 02:44 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18536 battles
  • 177
  • [106]
  • Member since:
    09-03-2012

View PostIrmaBecx, on 04 February 2018 - 01:22 PM, said:

I'm having some wierd graphics bug with the new update. Sometimes when I press "Battle" the graphics are all messed up and the game is unplayable. Restarting my tablet solves it, but I am losing games, losing resources, and getting downvotes for inactivity.

 

I've been trying to report it, but I can't navigate the Support hompage anymore. How do you arrive at finally describing your problem and submitting a ticket these days?!

 

I guess it's here: https://eu.wargaming...ucts/wotb/help/

Edited by matko007, 04 February 2018 - 02:45 PM.


mrpgilbert #65 Posted 04 February 2018 - 08:05 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29074 battles
  • 6,216
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

@RibbleStripe, there is a strong consensus here that the UI change of moving the chat button hard up against the settings button is a bad idea. Can we have some feedback as to why this change in the UI was made? Is there another button incoming?

Also, on a personal basis, the boosters no longer say what they are. I'm sure it's obvious to the Dev team, but I can't tell from the icons which is which. The changes to this part of the UI are also unhelpful.


Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it.

Be nice to me..

http://www.blitzstar...r/eu/mrpgilbert


Bucks85th #66 Posted 04 February 2018 - 09:40 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26790 battles
  • 491
  • [VG]
  • Member since:
    11-09-2011

View Posteliasdepelias, on 29 January 2018 - 10:05 AM, said:

Balance:

- fix tier X TD proliferation. The problem is not the T62a being to weak. The problem is you can't scout/flank without risking to loose 1.500 hp. Gameplay at tier X is to random.

 

 

Agreed, but although it’s at it worst at tier 10, it does filter down to lower tiers and it not unusual to have 5 to 7 of them per game even down to tiers 6/7.



MistakeNot66 #67 Posted 04 February 2018 - 10:24 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14771 battles
  • 25
  • [SCOTS]
  • Member since:
    02-24-2016

View Postmaanmad, on 03 February 2018 - 05:00 PM, said:

Ping issues after last update, do you guys face the same problem? 

 

Not sure if the two are connected but I’m having real trouble with bounces since the update. This afternoon I bounced twice at close range off the back of an IS8 in the Jag E100. The second shot bounced even though I looked through the scope to look at the penetration info. This was an extreme example but I’ve had lots of others in the same tank where I’m aiming dead centre through the scope and the reticle is fully zoomed in and .... bounce. Even bounced off the side of a Death Star firing at 90 degrees. How? I know the  HEAT has been nerfed but I never use that anyway. 

Yes I know I should have used HE but I was under pressure and I forgot. 



mrpgilbert #68 Posted 05 February 2018 - 12:00 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29074 battles
  • 6,216
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013
Another point: I play meds mostly, and teams seem balanced. However, if I run a TD, teams seem to be more TD heavy. Not fun. May be a perception bias, ofc.

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it.

Be nice to me..

http://www.blitzstar...r/eu/mrpgilbert


TwistedTransistor #69 Posted 05 February 2018 - 07:04 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20035 battles
  • 369
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    07-19-2015
Correct the position of chat button (icon)! It is nearly coupled with setting one. I call frequently settings instead of chat!


Buya01 #70 Posted 05 February 2018 - 02:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35898 battles
  • 6
  • [BUGS]
  • Member since:
    07-27-2014

The settings button is too close to the chat button. This is enoying. Every second time when you want a rapid chat in battle you hit the fking absolutely useless settings button. 

Please remove settings button from inside battle. We don’t need it when we are fighting! 

 

”Hey Red dude! Please stop playing for 30 seconds to an eternity. I have to change my settings before you think you could win the battle. Please don’t shot me while i’m doing so.”



mrpgilbert #71 Posted 05 February 2018 - 11:24 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29074 battles
  • 6,216
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013
Hello? Anyone reading this thread? Ribblestripe, it's you I'm looking for...

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it.

Be nice to me..

http://www.blitzstar...r/eu/mrpgilbert


Mjr_Eazy #72 Posted 06 February 2018 - 07:45 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9155 battles
  • 1,140
  • [BT_SV]
  • Member since:
    04-26-2017
I wouldnt hold your breath for a reply :).  I posted about the problem with battles not starting properly, others havebposted about it tooo but nada...  it feels like only way to get any response is to raise a ticket.

He who stops being better stops being good.  Oliver Cromwell I was soundly beaten, and i am the better for it.  Monty

I keep getting beaten but getting better so its all good man :harp:. Major Eazy


Mjr_Eazy #73 Posted 06 February 2018 - 12:54 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9155 battles
  • 1,140
  • [BT_SV]
  • Member since:
    04-26-2017

Here's a screenshot of the problem I posted about before...

I have this at least once a day, usually 2 or 3 times and some days its been 5 or more...

As you can see screen doesn't draw properly and...

You can't do anything, and have to quit the game and re-start.

I'm running OSX El Capitan (10.11.6) on iMac...


He who stops being better stops being good.  Oliver Cromwell I was soundly beaten, and i am the better for it.  Monty

I keep getting beaten but getting better so its all good man :harp:. Major Eazy


coen1974 #74 Posted 07 February 2018 - 09:58 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 10214 battles
  • 77
  • [HFORC]
  • Member since:
    08-15-2016

Ok. Can someone explain to me the following:

I was head-to-head with a Grille in my IS-8. Top gun mounted. HE selected and I shot the Grille in the face, no angle whatsoever (not that it should matter with HE). And I get “That one bounced!”

 

Am I missing the basics in the game here, or did something go really wrong in the last update?


_


I_slapped_a_pet_badger #75 Posted 07 February 2018 - 12:13 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 39442 battles
  • 1,240
  • [VG]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2014
If you research the 12150LS Engine from the T-34-2 it costs 41.2k XP. Researching the the same 12150LS Engine from the wz-120 only costs 33k xp. Why?

ost4pops #76 Posted 07 February 2018 - 01:59 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17426 battles
  • 380
  • [IRMA]
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014

View Postcoen1974, on 07 February 2018 - 10:58 AM, said:

Ok. Can someone explain to me the following:

I was head-to-head with a Grille in my IS-8. Top gun mounted. HE selected and I shot the Grille in the face, no angle whatsoever (not that it should matter with HE). And I get “That one bounced!”

 

Am I missing the basics in the game here, or did something go really wrong in the last update?

 

I'm getting a lot more of "That one went right thru" without damage in 4.6.

 

 



mrpgilbert #77 Posted 07 February 2018 - 10:35 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 29074 battles
  • 6,216
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View Postost4pops, on 07 February 2018 - 01:59 PM, said:

 

I'm getting a lot more of "That one went right thru" without damage in 4.6.

 

 

 

I had three consecutive bounces on a T25/2 from about 10m from my T29. RNG working as intended. Ok, so it could have been the mantlet, but mine doesn't bounce anything ever. Check, as they say, my stats in it. :facepalm:

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it.

Be nice to me..

http://www.blitzstar...r/eu/mrpgilbert


THE_SOUL_TAKER #78 Posted 08 February 2018 - 09:13 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 11327 battles
  • 11
  • [CYMRU]
  • Member since:
    07-02-2016

The game in general as seriously gone down hill. I remember a time when battles were close1/1 or 2/1 ending. Since the last few updates it's 6/0 7/0 tiers are so mismatched it's unbelievably unfair. I've reported shots going through the ground unless I was hit by an attack helicopter it's impossible. My latest clearly shows the trajectory going through a building with ALL enemy tanks in front of me, OH  maybe the house windows were open. Shells in my IS6 do very little damage to a KV4.

Before players can advance to the next tier so many victories must be won this way you won't get a premium tank in Tier 10 with a win rate of 38% seriously out of its depth and spoiling the game. Fix the flawed matchmaking fix the after battle during battle chat the English chat and once more we may have a good game

Rant over enjoy life Soon you will be mine⚰



MaXSty1er #79 Posted 08 February 2018 - 09:57 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Administrator
  • 390 battles
  • 75
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2017

View PostTwistedTransistor, on 05 February 2018 - 09:04 AM, said:

Correct the position of chat button (icon)! It is nearly coupled with setting one. I call frequently settings instead of chat!

 

View PostBuya01, on 05 February 2018 - 04:50 PM, said:

The settings button is too close to the chat button. This is enoying. Every second time when you want a rapid chat in battle you hit the fking absolutely useless settings button. 

Please remove settings button from inside battle. We don’t need it when we are fighting! 

 

”Hey Red dude! Please stop playing for 30 seconds to an eternity. I have to change my settings before you think you could win the battle. Please don’t shot me while i’m doing so.”

 

The bug with chat/settings button will be fixed.

 

View PostMjr_Eazy, on 06 February 2018 - 02:54 PM, said:

Here's a screenshot of the problem I posted about before...

I have this at least once a day, usually 2 or 3 times and some days its been 5 or more...

As you can see screen doesn't draw properly and...

You can't do anything, and have to quit the game and re-start.

I'm running OSX El Capitan (10.11.6) on iMac...

Thx for screenshot. I'll check it



SfMercenary1312 #80 Posted 08 February 2018 - 10:52 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14368 battles
  • 22
  • [KORPI]
  • Member since:
    02-26-2013

 

Same problem on me also. Playing on Oneplus 3.

happens 3-6 times a day. 


Edited by SfMercenary1312, 08 February 2018 - 10:52 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users