Jump to content


Update 5.6


  • Please log in to reply
137 replies to this topic

RibbleStripe #81 Posted 13 December 2018 - 07:51 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 311 battles
  • 105
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    10-04-2017

View PostVarpusenI, on 13 December 2018 - 02:52 AM, said:

You could "encourage" players to climb up tiers by changing tier 1-7 MM to -1/+2 without changing tank performance characteristics, premium tanks could have -2/+1 MM to make them more comfortable to drive, gg x_X

 

How is that supposed to encourage?

geomal #82 Posted 13 December 2018 - 09:47 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 30853 battles
  • 281
  • [-GRC-]
  • Member since:
    04-22-2016

View PostRibbleStripe, on 13 December 2018 - 07:51 AM, said:

 

How is that supposed to encourage?

 

I don't know what Varpuseni wants to say but his idea could work like this:

You could instead of bots in low tiers fix the MM not to allow experienced players to enter small tiers. This way you could have solve 2 issues, seal clubbers and new players graduate learning. This could have be done by introducing an XP counter that only if completed would allow new player to advance to next tier. Obviously, the same xp counter would deny entry to experienced players and this way we wouldn't have 5+K battles players in tiers 8-9-10, neither 30, 40K battles players in tiers 1-6 or even 7. If you add the ability for newbies to fight in every available map then they could easily gain the needed map xp.   

Edited by geomal, 13 December 2018 - 09:49 AM.


geomal #83 Posted 13 December 2018 - 06:26 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 30853 battles
  • 281
  • [-GRC-]
  • Member since:
    04-22-2016
oh yes forgot to mention, if you want to keep being in the market buy bigger servers, 25k players and the ping is awful

HiJoe #84 Posted 13 December 2018 - 06:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 51948 battles
  • 1
  • [-D-S-]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

Release 5.6.1 is Even worse to play with iOS, played with t95, obj 263 and obj t268. Same issue with all 3 tanks – perfectly on target and 0 damage. Never happened before. Please fix ASAP 

 



de_Charette #85 Posted 16 December 2018 - 04:01 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 60117 battles
  • 43
  • [AZOTE]
  • Member since:
    09-04-2016

- avatar is a bad idea: useless, childish and replaced useful rewards>. please remove ASAP

- I like the possibility to install/remove boosters after game start. I would go a little further by displaying very clearly what boosters are selected before game start. Always annoying to discover after 10 games that you spent precious XP boosters on a tank already maxed out 

- there is a bug since 5.6 in PC version which makes you enter the chat field unexpectedly. most annoying when you are in a critical situation

- match making seems even more detrimental to experienced player than before; but I cant figure out for sure

- Normandy map is nice and fun

 


Edited by de_Charette, 16 December 2018 - 04:03 PM.


brittanker #86 Posted 16 December 2018 - 08:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12442 battles
  • 5
  • [UN]
  • Member since:
    09-29-2015
Why are we getting these stupid avatars in containers, they are ridiculous. I used to get some gold, either in containers or by watching adverts. Now all I get is bloody stupid avatars.......why!

brittanker #87 Posted 16 December 2018 - 08:19 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12442 battles
  • 5
  • [UN]
  • Member since:
    09-29-2015

Please replace watching ads for gold. Also, some of my favourite tanks have gone, and the stupid unreal Dracula and Helsingborg tanks are still there, as are the other unreal hybrids that have an unfair advantage, the whole thing sucks! Get back to tank battles, and lose the rubbish and false tanks.

 



Titus_Scato #88 Posted 16 December 2018 - 11:31 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 39891 battles
  • 7,705
  • [1RTR]
  • Member since:
    10-18-2014

6View Postfaustkern, on 10 December 2018 - 09:47 AM, said:

@Ribblestriple, I would support the change in regards to color challenged. I have this same problem, the red color for the heatskins and the border line is a serious problem for me.

 

How about making it a black line?



Titus_Scato #89 Posted 16 December 2018 - 11:38 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 39891 battles
  • 7,705
  • [1RTR]
  • Member since:
    10-18-2014

WG:

 

Thanks for doing such a good job with the 7 new Tier I tanks (which were downtiered from Tier II.)

 

Now, could you please do the same with the Mk VIC Light Tank and the T7 Combat Car?  They need to become Tier I tanks too.

 

With the new reduced DPM they are now completely useless, even against Tier II tanks. Their burst damage with 1 clip is now barely enough to destroy a car or truck, let alone a tank!  And there are Tier II tanks they can’t penetrate, like the AMX 38.  Against Tier III tanks like the Pz.Kpfw. III and M5 Stuart they have no chance whatsoever.


Edited by Titus_Scato, 17 December 2018 - 05:50 AM.


treefrog63 #90 Posted 18 December 2018 - 09:10 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 26529 battles
  • 4
  • [PREDA]
  • Member since:
    04-08-2016

Seems I’m not the only player with connection problems since New Years “Bollocks “ background started. Come on WOT Blitz,sort it out!



xxxPROGAMERXXX34 #91 Posted 18 December 2018 - 01:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 844 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-03-2017
hello I'm found a bug 5.6.0 I'm damage enemy tank 146 but game shows 646.etc

Replicant_2 #92 Posted 19 December 2018 - 09:09 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 2152 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    10-08-2018
Hi, if I remember correctly the update description stated that all tier V tanks had crew mastery set to 100% and crew training will be enabled again once you get some tier VI tanks in the garage with the first upgrade fo 75% free of charge.
Well, I have now bought my fist tier VI and had to pay 75K credits for the 75% training. The rest is as described, crew skill training has been enabled back on all tanks etc.

All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain.

Time to die.


RibbleStripe #93 Posted 20 December 2018 - 12:45 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 311 battles
  • 105
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    10-04-2017

View Postgeomal, on 13 December 2018 - 12:47 PM, said:

 

I don't know what Varpuseni wants to say but his idea could work like this:

You could instead of bots in low tiers fix the MM not to allow experienced players to enter small tiers. This way you could have solve 2 issues, seal clubbers and new players graduate learning. This could have be done by introducing an XP counter that only if completed would allow new player to advance to next tier. Obviously, the same xp counter would deny entry to experienced players and this way we wouldn't have 5+K battles players in tiers 8-9-10, neither 30, 40K battles players in tiers 1-6 or even 7. If you add the ability for newbies to fight in every available map then they could easily gain the needed map xp.   

 

Actually now newbies mostly play with each other. By the way, lots of players claimed we ruined game for them with such changes. One player's fix is another player's problem )

View PostTitus_Scato, on 17 December 2018 - 02:38 AM, said:

WG:

 

Thanks for doing such a good job with the 7 new Tier I tanks (which were downtiered from Tier II.)

 

Now, could you please do the same with the Mk VIC Light Tank and the T7 Combat Car?  They need to become Tier I tanks too.

 

With the new reduced DPM they are now completely useless, even against Tier II tanks. Their burst damage with 1 clip is now barely enough to destroy a car or truck, let alone a tank!  And there are Tier II tanks they can’t penetrate, like the AMX 38.  Against Tier III tanks like the Pz.Kpfw. III and M5 Stuart they have no chance whatsoever.

 

I doubt those vehicles will become tier 1. Further adjustments are more real.

 

View PostReplicant_2, on 19 December 2018 - 12:09 PM, said:

Hi, if I remember correctly the update description stated that all tier V tanks had crew mastery set to 100% and crew training will be enabled again once you get some tier VI tanks in the garage with the first upgrade fo 75% free of charge.
Well, I have now bought my fist tier VI and had to pay 75K credits for the 75% training. The rest is as described, crew skill training has been enabled back on all tanks etc.

 

I bet you trained your crew to 75% before update. 100% discount is provided for first ever training. 

killerkiller777 #94 Posted 20 December 2018 - 03:33 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 34114 battles
  • 458
  • [TNG]
  • Member since:
    01-31-2016

View PostRibbleStripe, on 20 December 2018 - 12:45 PM, said:

Actually now newbies mostly play with each other.  

About the above, do you plan to separate the stats for the two queues? As you can imagine, it is easy for a re-roll to get an ace into newbies server and to rise the ace bar too high. It is getting harder and harder to get an ace into "veterans" queue. For example, last night, T-54 with 4200 damage and 1300XP got only 2nd class.


Thank you for removing timers and spare parts, now please do the same with Military Honor !


sdariusss #95 Posted 20 December 2018 - 04:42 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 21600 battles
  • 69
  • [0P]
  • Member since:
    06-19-2016
Hello
Since the introduction of the 5.6 update, I have started to have lags on all maps but always when the opponent appears, the ping jumps up and the fps fall to 15-30 and they persist until the opponents die.
Does anyone have a similar problem and know what's going on?
The computer is virus-free, Windows 7, previously the game worked well.

_Flaschosaurius_ #96 Posted 20 December 2018 - 06:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4653 battles
  • 4
  • [TCLUB]
  • Member since:
    02-04-2017

Hey :)

 

I also have a strange problem that started today: Installed the latest Update (I´m playing on Steam) and since then my anti-virus software keeps saying that the .exe of WoTB is a virus and therefore blocks the exe and so the game from starting.   Anyone has a idea how to solve this ?  Re-installing the game didnt change anything



Chairman_merpug #97 Posted 20 December 2018 - 06:35 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 37915 battles
  • 8,264
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View Post_Flaschosaurius_, on 20 December 2018 - 06:07 PM, said:

Hey :)

 

I also have a strange problem that started today: Installed the latest Update (I´m playing on Steam) and since then my anti-virus software keeps saying that the .exe of WoTB is a virus and therefore blocks the exe and so the game from starting.   Anyone has a idea how to solve this ?  Re-installing the game didnt change anything

Whitelist it in your AV software. Or change your AV software, if it's giving stupid false positives. Sophos Home is very good, and free. 


Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


THE_SOUL_TAKER #98 Posted 20 December 2018 - 06:36 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 13904 battles
  • 15
  • [CYMRU]
  • Member since:
    07-02-2016
I've been playing this game for quite some time now. I appreciate it needs to make money, but wot is not even hiding this fact. Silly fictional tanks with missiles etc, you now have to purchase premium to keep up. Tiers are unbalanced even a good player cannot make damage on many tanks. I would win or lose 2/1 now it's 6/1 if I'm lucky. I'm not the only person that's complaining about the bad MM. I agree with people who have said there's lag, ping is unpredictable. One minute your 1 player down next your own your own. Please fix these unbalanced games. Tier 10 a player on my side with a 30% win rate that's not funny when they hide etc. Make it so you cannot go above tier 5 unless the win rate or games played or above a certain figure then you can get premium etc

_Flaschosaurius_ #99 Posted 20 December 2018 - 06:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4653 battles
  • 4
  • [TCLUB]
  • Member since:
    02-04-2017

View PostChairman_merpug, on 20 December 2018 - 06:35 PM, said:

Whitelist it in your AV software. Or change your AV software, if it's giving stupid false positives. Sophos Home is very good, and free. 

 

yeah, will probably have to do that... the funny thing is that i found another message from it that says that the first one (calling the .exe a virus) is wrong :D  strange thing is that i never had any problems with Kaspersky until today

Chairman_merpug #100 Posted 20 December 2018 - 06:48 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 37915 battles
  • 8,264
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View Post_Flaschosaurius_, on 20 December 2018 - 06:38 PM, said:

 

yeah, will probably have to do that... the funny thing is that i found another message from it that says that the first one (calling the .exe a virus) is wrong :D  strange thing is that i never had any problems with Kaspersky until today

Kaspersky, eh? Russian bias broken... Joking aside, it's a decent product, so I'd flag the error to their customer service guys.


Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug





3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users