Jump to content


Update 5.8


  • Please log in to reply
73 replies to this topic

Harrier_77 #21 Posted 23 February 2019 - 06:22 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 52919 battles
  • 1,686
  • [49DIV]
  • Member since:
    06-13-2016
Are you aware of the glaring fault with the wz131 ft tier6 Chinese td?... when it stops....it doesn't stop!.... it carries on moving for a good few metres. It's not my device, many others have the same issue. When will it be resolved? I have lost games because of this!

And when I reach the gates of heaven, Saint Peter I will tell..."one more soldier reporting sir, I've served my time in hell".

verse found among possessions of dead american GI on omaha beach. Normandy 1944.


llo1 #22 Posted 23 February 2019 - 09:07 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27466 battles
  • 5,270
  • [1RTR]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

View Postharrier_77, on 23 February 2019 - 06:22 PM, said:

Are you aware of the glaring fault with the wz131 ft tier6 Chinese td?... when it stops....it doesn't stop!.... it carries on moving for a good few metres. It's not my device, many others have the same issue. When will it be resolved? I have lost games because of this!

 

laaagggggg.......been like this on my device for at least a year on the majority of tanks and games!

Wg ignore me as they say it isn't a fault at their end!

Welcome to my hell!


 
Certified member, Save the Littlepard Foundation

filmin #23 Posted 24 February 2019 - 08:54 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 2648 battles
  • 122
  • [DFS7]
  • Member since:
    02-06-2014

Hi!

 

If WG staff is reading this, i would like to say, that there's a bug with Gravedigger tracks. They don't change their look when veichle is destroyed. I didn't knewed where I should write this information, so I'm writting it here.

 

filmin


The community said: Give us new tanks Wargaming!!!!. The Wargaming said: Let's remove half of tanks from game to make noobs play comfortable. Result: Tanks got unbalancedTHAT'S THE LOGIC OF EARNING MONEY "TANKERS"

 


Harrier_77 #24 Posted 24 February 2019 - 07:47 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 52919 battles
  • 1,686
  • [49DIV]
  • Member since:
    06-13-2016

View Postllo1, on 23 February 2019 - 09:07 PM, said:

 

laaagggggg.......been like this on my device for at least a year on the majority of tanks and games!

Wg ignore me as they say it isn't a fault at their end!

Welcome to my hell!

 

only happens on this line, no trouble with any other tank. Just drove the tier7 Chinese td.....it does exactly the same as its predecessor. Sort it out please, it's rather annoying to say the least.

Edited by harrier_77, 24 February 2019 - 07:48 PM.

And when I reach the gates of heaven, Saint Peter I will tell..."one more soldier reporting sir, I've served my time in hell".

verse found among possessions of dead american GI on omaha beach. Normandy 1944.


scrambler71 #25 Posted 25 February 2019 - 10:19 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16571 battles
  • 1,159
  • Member since:
    12-18-2016
Please add the option to disable chat in the garage for unknown players that I do not have in my friends! I will avoid the insults in the garage, and I will not overload the support unnecessarily! Star rating can only take place for a limited time after the battle, and the rating is inadequate, especially negative !

Titus_Scato #26 Posted 25 February 2019 - 11:57 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 41828 battles
  • 8,064
  • [1RTR]
  • Member since:
    10-18-2014

View PostN00basaurus, on 22 February 2019 - 10:50 PM, said:

I'll be a broken record and reiterate my request to buff the T67's alpha values back to pre-nerf figures, and also delete the 57 mm from the Chi-Nu and replace it with the historical Type 3 75 mm.

 

IMO WG should turn the T67 into a Tier 6 tank, like they did with the Chaffee.  Agree about the Chi-Nu though.

Chairman_merpug #27 Posted 25 February 2019 - 03:06 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 42458 battles
  • 8,803
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013
On my PC, when I click in the timer bar overlay, it doesn't go away. Thought that was how to do it, though I could be wrong. Has this changed or am I being dumb?

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


Brotsalami #28 Posted 25 February 2019 - 03:59 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5692 battles
  • 1
  • [YOSA2]
  • Member since:
    04-12-2017

Hello,

while I was searching for help, I landed here, so sorry if I am wrong, but I will just dump my comment here.

 

Unfortunately I cannot 100% trace my problem to the 5.8 version or the update of Samsung S8+ to Android 9, but as Samsung just answered with (we remove functions on our will), I would like to try it here.

The WoT Blitz app on Android is recognized from Android on S8+ as optimized for Full screen, therefrore the view will be stretched to full screen and it looks great.

BUT: All buttons are not working properly as the active area seem to be not 100% on the actual visible button anymore.

 

So I suck a lot while playing, because the gun doesn't shoot, or the tank doesn't move.

 

This is not new to 5.8, this has been always like this, since I have the S8+.

 

BUT: The game launcher on the S8+ Android 8 had the option to "unforce" full screen mode, so I could play (and suck, but not too much)

 

Unfortunately Androud 9, removed the "unforce" full screen from S8+, so now I have no workaround anymore.

 

Therefore could you please disable the optimized for full screen, so I can tell Android to not start WoT Blitz in normal unstretched mode, and suck less.

 

Thx a lot for any feedback.



Chairman_merpug #29 Posted 26 February 2019 - 01:21 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 42458 battles
  • 8,803
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View PostKarizek5878, on 26 February 2019 - 12:25 AM, said:

Po update nejde nainstalovat mám Huawei y6 Prime 2018 a zniceho nic není telefon podporován prosím o pomoc děkuji

Posting 4 times in the wrong language doesn't make it right.

Edit: use this: http://forum.wotblit...ka-spolecznosc/


Edited by Chairman_merpug, 26 February 2019 - 01:22 AM.

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


SkippyThBlitzKanguru #30 Posted 26 February 2019 - 11:34 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21047 battles
  • 162
  • [DADS]
  • Member since:
    01-28-2015

Just got kicked from game at the start of a battle

Timer stopped at zero countdown and when I tried to reset the game to top back in it it says server is down due to scheduled maintenance...

 

Right now my tank is still in the game but I never got to move or anything... any ideas?



RibbleStripe #31 Posted 26 February 2019 - 11:39 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 646 battles
  • 172
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    10-04-2017

View Postharrier_77, on 23 February 2019 - 09:22 PM, said:

Are you aware of the glaring fault with the wz131 ft tier6 Chinese td?... when it stops....it doesn't stop!.... it carries on moving for a good few metres. It's not my device, many others have the same issue. When will it be resolved? I have lost games because of this!

 

You might have connection issues. And it's not connected with certain tank.
You should contact support center.

 

View Postfilmin, on 24 February 2019 - 11:54 AM, said:

Hi!

 

If WG staff is reading this, i would like to say, that there's a bug with Gravedigger tracks. They don't change their look when veichle is destroyed. I didn't knewed where I should write this information, so I'm writting it here.

 

filmin

 

Can you post a screenshot?

BlackWarrior86 #32 Posted 26 February 2019 - 01:00 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 21870 battles
  • 3
  • [7CD]
  • Member since:
    04-11-2016

The tier VI Chinese td don't stop walking when i release the movement pad.

Please buff amx 13 90 tier VIII French light tank, no gun depression, no gun elevation, too high reload time, no dpm, no speed, no armor..  nothing. Do something please, I'm getting crazy.



pastymuncher1 #33 Posted 26 February 2019 - 02:04 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27554 battles
  • 6
  • [-NNN-]
  • Member since:
    12-11-2014
Hi..again apologies if this is the wrong place but I have a new issue to me with the new update.
Entered battle but game froze..timer stopped counting etc so closed game. When I reopened it my tank is gsowing as in battle but I'm in garage, I can interact with garage select other tanks etc but cannot enter any battles ....WG say it's a known issue but offer no work around or timescale for repair. So my game is now parked until a patch?..
Regards
Pastymuncher

filmin #34 Posted 26 February 2019 - 06:36 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 2648 battles
  • 122
  • [DFS7]
  • Member since:
    02-06-2014

View PostRibbleStripe, on 26 February 2019 - 11:39 AM, said

Can you post a screenshot?

 

Sorry Ribble, I tried but failed. Also I sent a ticket to Customers Service, and they said that it can happen on low game settings ( just like I have ) and I think that's a problem.


The community said: Give us new tanks Wargaming!!!!. The Wargaming said: Let's remove half of tanks from game to make noobs play comfortable. Result: Tanks got unbalancedTHAT'S THE LOGIC OF EARNING MONEY "TANKERS"

 


RibbleStripe #35 Posted 27 February 2019 - 10:13 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 646 battles
  • 172
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    10-04-2017

View Postpastymuncher1, on 26 February 2019 - 05:04 PM, said:

Hi..again apologies if this is the wrong place but I have a new issue to me with the new update.
Entered battle but game froze..timer stopped counting etc so closed game. When I reopened it my tank is gsowing as in battle but I'm in garage, I can interact with garage select other tanks etc but cannot enter any battles ....WG say it's a known issue but offer no work around or timescale for repair. So my game is now parked until a patch?..
Regards
Pastymuncher

 

Support center will let you know when they have any solution. Please wait for reply.

aik_ #36 Posted 27 February 2019 - 01:27 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27102 battles
  • 1
  • [CLAP]
  • Member since:
    10-05-2015
I have Problems a tank of mine is in queue for a day and i cant play i reinstald the game and all that no Result.
What should i do?


Mjr_Eazy #37 Posted 28 February 2019 - 12:25 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 25264 battles
  • 5,317
  • [BT_SV]
  • Member since:
    04-26-2017

Pastymuncher1 & aik_ did they fix it?

out of interest, what device and os version you running?


Edited by Mjr_Eazy, 28 February 2019 - 12:26 AM.

He who stops being better stops being good.  Oliver Cromwell I was soundly beaten, and i am the better for it.  Monty

I keep getting beaten but getting better so its all good man :harp:. Major Eazy


RibbleStripe #38 Posted 28 February 2019 - 07:18 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 646 battles
  • 172
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    10-04-2017
It was fixed yesterday. 

BlackWarrior86 #39 Posted 01 March 2019 - 04:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 21870 battles
  • 3
  • [7CD]
  • Member since:
    04-11-2016
Ahm, Good morning... anyone know how strong is Chieftain Mk. 6 Royal, but i think it needs a nerf, this has all... and for all i mean: gun depression, very strong turret armor, small weakspot, dpm, armor over all the tank, mobility, high penetration with he and apcr in the normal and premium ammo slots. This isn't normal, every fight is lost if anyone can use it very well, no chance to pen this tank in hull down... even with prammo.

Vx_1939_xV #40 Posted 01 March 2019 - 04:46 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 23350 battles
  • 57
  • [PAT]
  • Member since:
    01-09-2015

I've got a fatal error: After 5.8 update every time I meet new Chineese TDs my game crashes instantly and I'm unable to rejoin the game, I'm joining the hangar. What's more I've got disliked for being "afk", I was just unable to rejoin...

Same situtation with T28 Defender, every time my game tries to load entire tanks, their models, game crashes. I wouldn't post this problem if reinstalling game would help me - no result, same strange weirdnesses. Look also here, at research cost, I've completely reinstalled game and no effect…

 

EDIT: I note that happens only for my Android device. With Steam version for PC everything is working well.

EDIT2: My issue is solved. I had to delete all game files manually by file browser, then reinstall game again. Maybe it help someone, uninstalling game from phone settings won't uninstall it completely, I had game downloaded on SD card and I had to delete game files manually.


Edited by Vx_1939_xV, 02 March 2019 - 06:12 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users