Jump to content


Is your 4 missing?


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

The_Mighty_Wombat #1 Posted 01 March 2019 - 09:39 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 37544 battles
  • 2,600
  • [-GNA-]
  • Member since:
    11-07-2014

I have had a problem lately, when I start battles it seems that my number 4 doesnt make it to the countdown.

It happens alot lately and it regularly looks like

Awaiting players.... 7..6..5..3..2..1..0

Sometimes 3 or 5 go missing but no where near as often as 4.

 

So where is 4?

Is he rigging the battle?

Is 4 giving details to the red team?

Is 4 a bot?

Is 4 when the server is synchronizing all players?

 

Are you missing any countdown numbers and whats you best tinfoil theory?



Mjr_Eazy #2 Posted 01 March 2019 - 10:24 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27921 battles
  • 5,965
  • [BT_SV]
  • Member since:
    04-26-2017
I’ ve not noticed but it is defo proof of Rigging!

547146227.png

 


HablmetForever #3 Posted 02 March 2019 - 07:42 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16986 battles
  • 216
  • [-TXC-]
  • Member since:
    09-03-2015

View PostThe_Mighty_Wombat, on 01 March 2019 - 10:39 PM, said:

I have had a problem lately, when I start battles it seems that my number 4 doesnt make it to the countdown.

It happens alot lately and it regularly looks like

Awaiting players.... 7..6..5..3..2..1..0

Sometimes 3 or 5 go missing but no where near as often as 4.

 

So where is 4?

Is he rigging the battle?

Is 4 giving details to the red team?

Is 4 a bot?

Is 4 when the server is synchronizing all players?

 

Are you missing any countdown numbers and whats you best tinfoil theory?

 

Ever since the update I don't even load early enough for the countdown...lol
A man with not so good vibes is in VIBES. thinking out loud

The_Mighty_Wombat #4 Posted 02 March 2019 - 08:39 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 37544 battles
  • 2,600
  • [-GNA-]
  • Member since:
    11-07-2014

Thanks Hablet, dont forget to add a conspiracy theory of why you dont get a countdown.

 

Still missing the 4 most countdowns.

Even in replays it doesnt show up.

I tested by getting other peoples replays and sometimes theirs doesnt show either.

Maybe my device is Rigged...

 

Anyone else get this unusual occurrence?

 



efoster29 #5 Posted 02 March 2019 - 10:12 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 55407 battles
  • 349
  • [BKRAP]
  • Member since:
    12-09-2012
Seems to me War Gamming are not testing the product carefully enough, not very professional.

Chairman_merpug #6 Posted 03 March 2019 - 12:10 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 45975 battles
  • 8,967
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View Postefoster29, on 02 March 2019 - 10:12 PM, said:

Seems to me War Gamming are not testing the product carefully enough, not very professional.

Have they ever? 


Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


efoster29 #7 Posted 03 March 2019 - 09:28 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 55407 battles
  • 349
  • [BKRAP]
  • Member since:
    12-09-2012
It would help if there was a bit more feed back from Wargaming, but has many have said it just falls on deaf ears.

The_Mighty_Wombat #8 Posted 03 March 2019 - 02:06 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 37544 battles
  • 2,600
  • [-GNA-]
  • Member since:
    11-07-2014

View Postefoster29, on 03 March 2019 - 10:28 AM, said:

It would help if there was a bit more feed back from Wargaming, but has many have said it just falls on deaf ears.

 

WG wont reply to this as its in off topic anyway and rarely reply on anything on the forums.

I’m not too worried as it is not effecting gameplay in any way. Im pretty sure its just to do with synchronisation of players and server.

Thread is just to have some fun.



The_Mighty_Wombat #9 Posted 06 March 2019 - 08:41 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 37544 battles
  • 2,600
  • [-GNA-]
  • Member since:
    11-07-2014

Manage to lose 6 and 2 today.

I noticed that the number is loosely connected to the server connection.

 

No one else noticed the countdown missing numbers?

 



IDIOTYPE #10 Posted 06 March 2019 - 08:47 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 401 battles
  • 104
  • [IRMA_]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2018

View PostThe_Mighty_Wombat, on 06 March 2019 - 08:41 PM, said:

Manage to lose 6 and 2 today.

I noticed that the number is loosely connected to the server connection.

 

No one else noticed the countdown missing numbers?

 

 

no

THE_SOUL_TAKER #11 Posted 06 March 2019 - 10:36 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15299 battles
  • 17
  • [CYMRU]
  • Member since:
    07-02-2016

View PostThe_Mighty_Wombat, on 02 March 2019 - 08:39 PM, said:

Thanks Hablet, dont forget to add a conspiracy theory of why you dont get a countdown.

 

Still missing the 4 most countdowns.

Even in replays it doesnt show up.

I tested by getting other peoples replays and sometimes theirs doesnt show either.

Maybe my device is Rigged...

 

Anyone else get this unusual occurrence?

 

 



THE_SOUL_TAKER #12 Posted 06 March 2019 - 10:45 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15299 battles
  • 17
  • [CYMRU]
  • Member since:
    07-02-2016

I haven't noticed anything about any numbers missing, I'm to concerned on what level the game will be rigged at. Will it be more clan members on the opposing side, more TD on my side and fast on theirs, what about games played, how about they have higher win rate players, maybe I will be on the side with the Premium player with a 30 % win rate that's guaranteed to hide because he will scratch his new tank.

Im sure the game will end with my sides top player not getting as much damage as their 6th player and 3 players doing Zero damage and we lose 6/0 so yes I suppose there are missing numbers but mainly Matchmaking and an even game these will certainly be missing



Mjr_Eazy #13 Posted 06 March 2019 - 10:58 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27921 battles
  • 5,965
  • [BT_SV]
  • Member since:
    04-26-2017

Interesting...

I decided to look out for it...

it appears my 5 is missing!

I think that WG are rigging it so that the WR they want you to have (divide by 10) is missing...

Me they want 50% as I post stats MM is not rigged!

Mighty_Wombat, 40% as he supports the non-rigging but doesn’t support it with stats

As everybody knows using stats (or being a moderator) is +10% to your stats ;)


547146227.png

 


killerkiller777 #14 Posted 06 March 2019 - 11:37 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 34575 battles
  • 551
  • [TNG]
  • Member since:
    01-31-2016
Sometimes it is missing 4, that's a sign that all my shells will hit anything but tanks and if will hit tanks, by mistake, for sure will bounce.

Sometimes it is missing 3, that's a sign that all my shells will penetrate and I will get a mastery.


Sometimes the battle starting without any numbers, that's a sign that better I stay afk as all my team is already in the garage even only less than 30 seconds passed.

On a serious note, I think it is just the connection between client application and server which is out of synch.

Thank you for removing timers and spare parts, now please do the same with Military Honor !





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users