Jump to content


Update 7.6


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

RibbleStripe #1 Posted 26 January 2021 - 12:05 PM

    Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 2501 battles
  • 272
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    10-04-2017

Balance changes, camouflages, free camera and other improvements!

 

 

Full news text



Just_merpug #2 Posted 26 January 2021 - 06:20 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 59785 battles
  • 10,474
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013
Some nice stuff there.
Can either this be pinned or all the old threads be archived?

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


Just_merpug #3 Posted 27 January 2021 - 08:18 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 59785 battles
  • 10,474
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013
Thank you. :)

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


net4force #4 Posted 27 January 2021 - 02:32 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 61035 battles
  • 395
  • [ADULT]
  • Member since:
    11-17-2014

Have some issues since update this morning:

- storage page and avatar page not loading;

- auto aim aims all over the place. While aiming at a stationary enemy, the reticle is stuttering up- and down and sideways. While aiming at moving target, the reticle movement is stuttering even more;

- ping is around 20 and no packet loss on screen. Still the screen freezes occasionally - the gameplay is not fluently;

- the sound of switching pages in garages used to be a soft sound with some echo in it. Very pleasant to the ear. Now it is a harsh click. It doesn't bother me much, but I wonder why WG's programmers would even want to change that. I mean, what kind of priority setting do they have - considering all the other more important bugs?



Calisota #5 Posted 28 January 2021 - 01:00 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26874 battles
  • 550
  • [SW4RM]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2011
Since this Update features the FreeCam also now in Replays, I feel like I can show you some controls you might've missed out on till now.

You can use a variety of keys while spectating a replay

[Q] and [E] adress the camera altitude like a helicopter
[Mousewheel] zooms the camera in and out smoothly
NUMROW [1]-[0] changes the movement speed of the camera, [1] slowest, [0] fastest
NUMPAD keys are great for showoffs:
 [2]DOWN [4]LEFT [6]RIGHT [8]UP  for smooth camera movement; [1]LEFT  [3]RIGHT  tilts the camera at an angle
[C] switches between FreeCam and PlayerCam


Edited by Calisota, 28 January 2021 - 01:08 AM.


Thekingoftheworldoftanks #6 Posted 28 January 2021 - 02:33 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3185 battles
  • 554
  • [HRG]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2020

View PostCalisota, on 28 January 2021 - 01:00 AM, said:

Since this Update features the FreeCam also now in Replays, I feel like I can show you some controls you might've missed out on till now.

You can use a variety of keys while spectating a replay

[Q] and [E] adress the camera altitude like a helicopter
[Mousewheel] zooms the camera in and out smoothly
NUMROW [1]-[0] changes the movement speed of the camera, [1] slowest, [0] fastest
NUMPAD keys are great for showoffs:
 [2]DOWN [4]LEFT [6]RIGHT [8]UP  for smooth camera movement; [1]LEFT  [3]RIGHT  tilts the camera at an angle
[C] switches between FreeCam and PlayerCam

Thanks a lot for the info! 

Any idea when replay rewinding is going to be implemented? If I'm not wrong, WG have been saying that it'll come soon for a looooong time.



RibbleStripe #7 Posted 28 January 2021 - 09:46 AM

    Sergeant

  • Administrator
  • 2501 battles
  • 272
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    10-04-2017

View PostThekingoftheworldoftanks, on 28 January 2021 - 05:33 AM, said:

Any idea when replay rewinding is going to be implemented? If I'm not wrong, WG have been saying that it'll come soon for a looooong time.

 

That's right. Unfortunately it's not as easy as we expected at first. But still we work on bringing this to the game.



Just_merpug #8 Posted 28 January 2021 - 10:00 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 59785 battles
  • 10,474
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013
Personally, rewinding replays is of limited interest. I'd love to see them working across releases, though.
Much more important is the issue with the the view when close to hard cover, which has been a thing forever.

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


O_o__O_o__O_o #9 Posted 28 January 2021 - 10:01 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 54569 battles
  • 1,768
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015
omg that dude actually replied to something 

Just_merpug #10 Posted 28 January 2021 - 04:03 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 59785 battles
  • 10,474
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

Hmm. Trying the Freecam thing, and all I can do is make myself seasick swinging the turret round. None of the keyboard shortcuts seem to have any effect. This on Win10 PC with MS Store version.

Edit: "The Free Camera function is available for PC/Mac users. It can be enabled either by pressing the "C" key or clicking the corresponding icon in the lower-left corner of the replay interface." I see no icon...

Edit 2: Of course. It's obvious, really... When you install on a PC, the settings default to Touch, not KBM, so the Freecam doesn't work until you switch. Sigh.


Edited by Just_merpug, 28 January 2021 - 04:44 PM.

Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


O_o__O_o__O_o #11 Posted 29 January 2021 - 05:40 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 54569 battles
  • 1,768
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015
got 33mb update on android
any idea what is it ?

Just_merpug #12 Posted 29 January 2021 - 07:05 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 59785 battles
  • 10,474
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View PostO_o__O_o__O_o, on 29 January 2021 - 05:40 PM, said:

got 33mb update on android
any idea what is it ?

Your special WinningQueue™ protection 


Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


YoloPutinSwift #13 Posted 06 February 2021 - 02:33 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 11874 battles
  • 14
  • [B-A-D]
  • Member since:
    04-03-2015

fellow gamers,

ive had this problem for a year now where my game starts up very slowly (i play on windows 10, steam). 

when i launch the game it first shows a white windowed screen for like 4 minutes, before actually launching the game itself, which takes ages to load, including battles.

My PC isnt the problem, since my specs are more than enough to run WoT Blitz, but ive found that windows defender seems to be the problem, since when i disable it before launching the game it sometimes fixes this slow loading, but not all the time.

Has anyone else had this problem before, and if yes, does anyone know how to fix it?

 

Sincerely, YoloPutinSwift

 



O_o__O_o__O_o #14 Posted 06 February 2021 - 08:22 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 54569 battles
  • 1,768
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015

do manual defrag and maybe disable smart screen but defrag should be enough

 



Thekingoftheworldoftanks #15 Posted 07 February 2021 - 12:17 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3185 battles
  • 554
  • [HRG]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2020
I used to have the same problem with my old laptop.
And guess what...the specs were more than enough to run WOTb but they were still the problem.
I had windows defender installed to.
4gb ram, 2gb graphics card, Intel i5. More than enough to play wotb.
If your PC is old and has a HDD, consider replacing it with a SSD
Also, check how much RAM is being used while you play. If it's not too much, check how much RAM your PC uses when not running anything. If the idling RAM usage is high(70-80 percent), consider adding more RAM.
By what you're saying about windows defender causing problems, I'm guessing you need more RAM or a new SSD.
Antiviruses run constantly as background processes and take up a lot of RAM...especially in old systems.
Raw specs don't matter too much if one component is causing a bottleneck. You wouldn't be able to play wotb on a PC with an Intel i9 with 16gb or RAM if your RAM is getting overworked while you'll be able to play with a i3 and 2gb ram if everything is working properly.

YoloPutinSwift #16 Posted 11 February 2021 - 08:33 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 11874 battles
  • 14
  • [B-A-D]
  • Member since:
    04-03-2015

View PostO_o__O_o__O_o, on 06 February 2021 - 08:22 PM, said:

do manual defrag and maybe disable smart screen but defrag should be enough

 

I've run a full defrag with DeFraggler, took like 20 hours to do. It helped a little bit, i usually had to wait for like 3 minutes, now its around 30 seconds. Still didnt fully fix the problem though.

 



YoloPutinSwift #17 Posted 11 February 2021 - 08:35 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 11874 battles
  • 14
  • [B-A-D]
  • Member since:
    04-03-2015

View PostThekingoftheworldoftanks, on 07 February 2021 - 12:17 PM, said:

I used to have the same problem with my old laptop.
And guess what...the specs were more than enough to run WOTb but they were still the problem.
I had windows defender installed to.
4gb ram, 2gb graphics card, Intel i5. More than enough to play wotb.
If your PC is old and has a HDD, consider replacing it with a SSD
Also, check how much RAM is being used while you play. If it's not too much, check how much RAM your PC uses when not running anything. If the idling RAM usage is high(70-80 percent), consider adding more RAM.
By what you're saying about windows defender causing problems, I'm guessing you need more RAM or a new SSD.
Antiviruses run constantly as background processes and take up a lot of RAM...especially in old systems.
Raw specs don't matter too much if one component is causing a bottleneck. You wouldn't be able to play wotb on a PC with an Intel i9 with 16gb or RAM if your RAM is getting overworked while you'll be able to play with a i3 and 2gb ram if everything is working properly.

Could be, I have an i5 2320 with a GTX 1050 2 Gb and 8 gigs of ram. Pretty sure my CPU and GPU are around the same performance level though. 



O_o__O_o__O_o #18 Posted 11 February 2021 - 09:11 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 54569 battles
  • 1,768
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015
Cpu/gpu/ram dont affect loading times
From 3minutes to 30seconds its decent improvement
You have ssd ?
Also if yes keep in mind not all ssd are same
Sata dramless ssd wont perform much better than regular hdd when it has to read many many small files


Just_merpug #19 Posted 11 February 2021 - 11:36 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 59785 battles
  • 10,474
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View PostYoloPutinSwift, on 11 February 2021 - 08:33 PM, said:

I've run a full defrag with DeFraggler, took like 20 hours to do. It helped a little bit, i usually had to wait for like 3 minutes, now its around 30 seconds. Still didnt fully fix the problem though.

 


why not try the native Windows app rather than having to run Steam too…


Denoobing member of the Active Frontline Klan - and proud of it. Be nice to me..https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Chairman_merpug


O_o__O_o__O_o #20 Posted 12 February 2021 - 12:52 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 54569 battles
  • 1,768
  • [AFK]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015
Oh i missed that part yes steam runs worse than store version





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users